The Cold Penguin

expanding the box

Blogging lessons

on November 27, 2013

So I obviously didn’t complete the NaBloPoMo challenge.  That’s ok though.  I learned a few things from it: 1) I need to write when I have something to share, otherwise I’m just blabbing on and on about absolutely nothing (or complaining) and no one wants to read that; and 2) that I need to take time to care for myself and it’s ok if I don’t get to blogging.

I’ve had some health issues.  Nothing major, but it still took my time and attention.  And I needed the time to get my responsibilities at home and work taken care of, and then my free time was taken to care for my health.  That’s an important lesson women have to learn over and over and over again!

Blogging for me is an outlet.  Something I want to enjoy.  It’s not an obligation, but a fun activity to share my thoughts, experiences and lessons with anyone who is willing to read.  But more than that, it’s a way for me to write.  I love to write!

So that being said, I do have some things I want to share with you guys.  In due time though, as I know you are all busy with pre-Thanksgiving, Thanksgiving and post-Thanksgiving activities, as I am.  So soon, I will play catch up and blog to my heart’s content.  And not blog when my heart isn’t in it.

Until then, enjoy your holiday!  Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

happy thanksgiving

Leave a Reply

