The Cold Penguin

expanding the box

Winging It

on August 26, 2013

So I didn’t do what I said I was going to do.  I said I was going to make a schedule for this week.  Well, all the schedule consists of is a few exercise classes and vague cardio plan for the week, and a meal plan for most days of the week.  So in essence, this is my normal amount of planning.  And I am left winging it most of the day, which would be fine if I was a good winger, but I’m not.

I just haven’t had the urge to schedule so I haven’t forced myself.  Maybe I should be more forceful with myself.  Maybe that holds me back a lot – that I let myself just not feel like it and be ok with that.

I do have some goals for the week, which one of those includes a scheduled day.  Maybe then I can see if it’s really going to help or not.  Here are my weekly goals:

  • Take 1 stretching exercise class.  I need to stretch!!
  • Read 2 chapters in my personal training certification book
  • Plan one day in advance and follow plan
  • Ride a bike
  • Clean out the fridge

The last goal is not a fun one at all, which is why I keep putting it off.  It needs to get done and I want to get it done this week.

The rest of my post I want to dedicate to something a little new for me.  And shhh…it’s a secret.  I haven’t told anyone yet, but I have baby fever.  I guess my alarm from my biological clock is sounding because for a while now I’ve been ga-ga for babies.  This is not typical of me, so it’s more surprising than you know.  I’ve been looking on Pinterest a lot at baby things, and here’s a few things that melt my heart.  (Speaking of Pinterest – I hope to have my Pinterest board for Cold Penguin up and running soon.  Stay tuned for the fun details all of my fellow pinning-addicts!)

date night onsie

A subtle reminder for the hubby: Mommy needs a date night onsie!

nursery

Beautiful nursery – love the colors!

puppie mobile

a puppy mobile – this is a must have!

Chocolate Chip cookie costume - so yummily cute!!

Chocolate Chip cookie costume – so yummily cute!!

 

Leave a Reply

